Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

27th Aug; Divine Chord Gospel Show pt. 38 & 45's of Fury w/special guest DJ Jackie Hoodoo

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 27th Aug; Divine Chord Gospel Show pt. 38 & 45's of Fury w/special guest DJ Jackie Hoodoo

    Please join me on dublab.com, Wednesday 27th August @ 2pm US PST (10pm UK time), for the next installment of the Divine Chord Gospel Show pt. 38....

    http://dublab.com/

    For pt. 38, we're gonna be unloading some serious uptempo rarities from the likes of Dorothy Glass, pretty much from the get go. And check for the ultra obscure but miraculously beautiful offering from the Beatrice Brown Singers. As usual, the show is divided into 3 parts with the 2nd section dropping into deeper, spiritual, more soulful offerings....there's a whole brace of new offerings ready for your ears. Part 3 is for the modern soul dancers out there, so shine up your shoes and slay some leather

    For those of you that missed the last show, here's the mixcloud link;

    http://www.mixcloud.com/gregbelson/d...estival-recap/

    Also, please feel free to explore and subscribe to our youtube channel featuring some of the choicest 45's to be played on the show.

    http://www.youtube.com/user/DivineCh...ow=grid&view=0

    This months '45's of Fury' hour broadcasting at 3pm US PST (11pm UK time) features the vinyl selections of the Leeds legend that is Jackie Hoodoo.....a fine gent with an ear for quality girl group discs, as well as a penchant for the blues. His set will be laced with r&b delicacies that will get you lindyhoppin' across the floor. If you're feelin' brave, step out and strut the 'Hoodoo' whilst Jackie and I go toe to toe in our own little soundclash. Top quality assured, no doubt!

    Set your e-dials for dublab.com and celebrate with us!
Working...
X