Change the forum

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Change the forum

I think there are 16 sub forums on this site.

As most people have buggered off to facebook and instagram (aside from when Ben posts freebies and they all come out of the woodwork ) can I suggest we scrap most of these and only have 'general chat' and 'trades/wants'

That might liven things up a little bit.
    it's OK to head out for wonderful, but on your way to wonderful, you're gonna have to pass through all right. When you get to all right,
    take a good look around and get used to it, because that may be as far as you're gonna go.

You could have a point there. There are certainly a few sub-forums that could go. How about if we have a forum called 'Instagram'? They'd all come flooding back. I'm not very technically minded; I can build a wall, fix a dishwasher, make books, build things with wood and tools, and so on, but I can't press buttons to make things happen on a computer. Wouldn't this require someone with computer knowledge?
    We'd have to have some sort of Poll, I guess. All I do when I come on here is see what I haven't read and read it, irrespective of which thread it's in. Someone said recently shouldn't the finds be in recent finds thread and It had never even crossed my mind there was even such a thing as a recent finds thread.
    "You don't want to kill the cash donkey"

Comment

I'd also support merging a few of the other forums back in. I like the separate forum for the 'finds' and the events/record fairs, the rest I'd be happy to see back in the main mix.

Comment

where has everyone gone?
        instagram.com/vinylhoard

Comment

I never really liked the separation between the main forum and the NRR stuff. I think it was more fun when it was all chucked in together.
          Vardy.....¡¡¡PELIGRO!!!

Comment

I don't know. I can barely formulate my own preferences. As to commenting on how those who have moved on might respond...

Comment