Free Pop Electronic Concept lp

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Free Pop Electronic Concept lp

not sure if i like it or hate it reminds me somewhat of the film forbidden planet

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92BCjVcU8ds

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LdeJM_B-9fk
    ------~o00o-----//{ ´°`(_)´°` }\\-----o00o~------

Originally posted by smashingcheesegromit View Post
    not sure if i like it or hate it reminds me somewhat of the film forbidden planet

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92BCjVcU8ds

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LdeJM_B-9fk
    Wow and wow and holy mackerel, that is awesome. That's the kind of thing I really wish I could dig up. In the same vein as Messe Pour Les Temps Present...

Electronics by Arsene Souffriau. I have an obscure Conroy library disc by him somewhere, that's pure electronic music though...

Comment

Originally posted by Sonovox View Post
      Electronics by Arsene Souffriau. I have an obscure Conroy library disc by him somewhere, that's pure electronic music though...
      I've always wanted to know what he did apart from the Free Pop Electronic Concept - what's the Conroy one like?

Comment

But it is just someone playing a synth (be it a 1969 one) over pretty run of the mill 'funky' instrumentals..... isn't it? It's not very joined up.
        "Ridicule is nothing to be scared of"

www.myspace.com/illustratedlondonnoise*********illustratedlondonnoise.blogspot.com

Comment

Great LP, got to be in the mood to listen to it all, can be quite expensive, there's at least two presses a Dutch one and a Canadian one (It was also reissued).
          "Hangin' out with you two is like partying with Fugazi"

Comment

Originally posted by pitch View Post
            But it is just someone playing a synth (be it a 1969 one) over pretty run of the mill 'funky' instrumentals..... isn't it? It's not very joined up.