Bank Charges

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bank Charges

Dropped a bit of a clanger I think. Bought a 1 Euro 45 from Europe on Ebay, stupidly not checking the sellers payment options. No Paypal. Only realised this when I got the invoice. Bank Transfer is the payment method. I've never done this before. A quick glance at my banks website reveals a flat rate charge of £9.50 for the privilege. Is there a way 'round this? Am I being a complete numptie, or have I just messed up? (Possibly both)
    Anyone else had experience of this?
    Everyone tear down your own little wall
    That keeps you from being a part of it all
    Because you've got to be one with the one and all
    You've just got to be close to it all

Send them cash?

Worth the gamble I'd say.

UK banks are ridiculous. I don't know what UKIP are worried about. As far as the banks are concerned we never REALLY joined Europe in the first place.

www.45cat.com
    http://www.45worlds.com/

Comment

Originally posted by highland cow View Post
      Send them cash?

UK banks are ridiculous. I don't know what UKIP are worried about. As far as the banks are concerned we never REALLY joined Europe in the first place.

Yes, in the past I have sent some euros left from trips to Europe and I never had any problem. Just camouflage them between 2 sheets of cardboard and they should arrive fine. The only problem is that, if there is any problem, you won't be able to demonstrate you send them unless you do recorded delivery but that's quite expensive for Europe also.
      ¡A tope con la vida!

Comment

Didnt know it was possible to opt out of paypal on ebay anymore , they made it compulsory I thought

Comment

Originally posted by treeboy View Post
          Is there a way 'round this?