Not keeping the Sabbath

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not keeping the Sabbath

I have an Oz pressing of Masters of Reality. My aim is to show it the door not long from now. Swirl label. 6360050. No ‘box’. No poster. Sleeve would be ex to ex+ (a bit of ring wear and a minor scuff on the bottom). Not so sure about the vinyl - one side has a longish scratch. The scratch doesn’t look deep, but I have yet to listen to it.

Ferreting around on the web last night I couldn’t find much on the Oz pressing. As far as I could see, the Sabbath site I came across lists plenty, but not this. Someone has a copy on ebay - no swirl. Possibly also slightly different sleeve?

Web discussions suggest that early UK pressings give top sound (drums!). So, it would be good if I could yoke this to that ‘brand’. I’ve previously been surprised that people have been sniffy about oz pressings. What is that about?

Please can anyone throw any light on this? I would like to maximise my return (almost certainly cash, I am afraid).

Thanks

Not to be rude mate but is it worth anything at all, its scratched
    and swirl collectors who spend real money want uk presses wether the sound is better or not

Not unlike OG but for the minor details that will bother you persistently and prevent you from ever fully enjoying the LP

Comment

This one then?

http://www.discogs.com/Black-Sabbath...elease/2867488

So for a VG copy you might get a tenner.

Comment

Clang!

How did I miss that? I did look in Discogs, honest gov'nor.

Ta

Comment

I think you could get a lot more than a tenner. Only three copies sold over the last four years. Looks rare. Auction it on eBay, you'll get more.
          Spirit Duplicator—collectable, charming, affordable... and also socially networked on FB / Twitter / Instagram.

Comment