Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Finds and freebies

Morning all.

I have noticed lately that I've been using you people as a safety net, I've been picking up records in charity shops and at car boots not minding that I'm risking it in areas where I have little or no knowledge cos I say to myself 'One of the vultures will want it even if I don't!".

So, I see myself as providing something of a public service here.

My last week of digging hasn't been the most fruitful ever, but I've done OK. I may even take the plunge in doing a chart for next month's update at this rate. Here's what I found that's of note:

(In a shop)

Isis - S/T (Buddah)

(On flea market)

DeWolfe - Trendsetter
    DeWolfe - Millennium
    Bosworth - Brassy & Rhythmic
    Themes - Light Activity
    Chappell - Music By Pete Moore

(Car Boot)

BBC Radiophonic Workshop - Fourth Dimension (BBC)
    Various - James Brown's Funky People Vol2 (Urban)
    Burt Bacharach - Butch Cassidy OST (A&M/Hamlet)
    Koichi Oki - Yamaha Superstar (Ad-Rhythm)
    18th Century Corporation - Burt Bacharach Baroque (Sunset)
    Guitars Unlimited - Fantastic Sound Of... (Phase 4)
    Johnny Pearson - Touch Me In The Morning (Penny Farthing)

(Charity Shops)

Artie Kornfeld Tree - A Time To Remember! (Dunhill/ABC)
    John Dankworth - Off Duty (Phillips)
    Paul Mauriat - Stereo Spectacular (Phillips)
    Carpenters - Ticket To Ride (A&M/Hamlet)
    Alan Haven - Images (Phillips)
    Miles Davis - In Europe (Can't remember&#33
    Modern Jazz Quartet - European Concert Vol2 (Can't remember&#33
    Flip Nunez - My Own Time and Space (Catalyst)
    John Porter Trio - Jazz In Landscape (Apollo)

Some of these will be kept, some will go to the guy on the flea market to exchange for more juicy stuff and some are here and now for anyone who would like to pay me some postage money and take them on a free transfer:

FREEBIES!!

Carpenters - Ticket To Ride (A&M/Hamlet)
    Alan Haven - Images (Phillips)